Arlington City Council votes 3-2 to withdraw from Cable Commission


By Kurt Menk

The Arlington City Council, during a special meeting on Monday night, Oct. 12, voted 3-2 and adopted a motion to withdraw from the Cable Commission effective Dec. 31.

City Council members Laura Gilman, Joe Morgan and Matt Scharpe voted in support of the motion.
City Council members Rick Amrhein and Michelle Battcher voted against the motion.

The City Council, in order to withdraw from the Cable Commission, had to make a decision by a deadline of Thursday, Oct. 15. Scharpe presented a summary of the Cable Commission meeting which was held in Arlington on Tuesday night, Oct. 6.

Find the complete story in the October 15, 2020 addition of the Arlington Enterprise.

SE Lunch Menus

SE Activities Calendar